4 Loose Diamond Evaluation Criteria

The 4 diamond evaluation criteria are defined as "4 C": Cut - Carat - Clarity – Color. Below is what these criteria mean:

Cut - Refers to the angles and proportions of a loose diamond. Based on complex scientific formulas, a very well-cut loose diamond will reflect light from one facet to another (like a mirror) and disperse it, reflecting it from above the diamond (by the table). If loose diamonds are very well cut, it will then have an optimal shine, we will talk about the "fires" of the loose diamonds. Loose diamonds may also be too flat or too thick, the light in these cases will not be reflected optimally and the brilliance of the loose diamonds will be affected.

Carat - The weight of a diamond is expressed in carat: 1 carat is equal to 0.20 gram. One carat can be divided into 100 points. A 0.75 carat diamond is equal to a diamond of 75 points and is equal to a 3/4 carat diamond. The loose diamonds industry uses different kinds of scales to measure the weight of loose diamonds. The carat is a measure that also applies to other gemstones. The carat of gemstones has nothing to do with the carat of gold alloys, they should not be confused. A diamond that would weigh 0.9990 is announced 1.00 carat and another that would weigh 0.9989 announces 0.99 carat.

Clarity - Loose diamonds with little or no inclusion (s) are very rare and therefore they are very expensive. These inclusions may resemble crystals, clouds or tiny feathers. International standards have established that a loose diamond is said to be "pure" from the moment an expert's eye detects no defect at a magnification of 10 (10 times). A purity scale has been established to classify the loose diamonds according to its degree of purity, this scale includes the following degrees of purity: FL, IF, VVS1, VVS2, VS1, VS2, SI1, SI2, SI3, P1, P2, P3.

Color - Loose diamonds without a little tint are colorless loose diamonds. The diamond industry uses color scales to classify diamonds. The color of loose diamonds has a significant impact on its value. The color scale extends from D to Z, from colorless to light yellow. The scale begins at "D" as "Diamond"; there is no "A", "B" or "C". We advise you to choose a diamond whose color is between "D" and "I". There are also diamonds of all colors: blue, red, pink, green, yellow, black, champagne, cognac, etc.

About Unknown

    Blogger Comment
    Facebook Comment


Post a Comment